Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reiland Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Join TDPRI Today

Boss ME-25 vs ME-70

Discussion in 'The Stomp Box' started by Microbee, Jan 8, 2012.

ME-25 or ME-70

1. ME-25

35.3%
  2. ME-70

64.7%
  1. Microbee

Microbee TDPRI Member

Hey everyone, i'm looking into buying a multiple effects board and the me25 and me70 are the only ones available to me. i was wondering what the difference is between the two? if anyone could write a quick review or something that would be great:p:confused:
    I've been playing guitar for nearly 6 years now and have never used effects before:L

2. Higgs F. Boson

Higgs F. Boson Tele-Holic

ME25 is smaller and cheaper...but you probably already knew that. I have an ME25 and love it for quick and dirty direct recording - also performs adequately through an amp although digital distortion still isn't quite the real McCoy.

The big thing with the ME25 is, do you like the way it's set up? You basically have to set every patch separately and scroll through the numbers. There's no separate OD/Mod/Delay controls like a lot of Boss multi fx. Personally I love the simplicity of the ME25 but a lot of folks don't.

3. Microbee

Microbee TDPRI Member

Yes, i'm kinda new to effect pedals, so i will probably end up going for the me25. the only thing stopping me is that i like the set up of the me70 and it has some more effects, as i play a wide variety of music. thanks for the help:grin:

4. Forum Sponsor Sponsored posting

5. RockerDuck

RockerDuck Friend of Leo's

The ME-70 is more like a pedal board. You can set up patches too, but I just use the manual mode. So, if you are technically challenged this works best for you.

6. Mad Kiwi

Mad Kiwi Tele-Afflicted