Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Bigsby break angle

Discussion in 'Tele Home Depot' started by Vespa_One, Aug 28, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Vespa_One

Vespa_One Tele-Meister

Feb 14, 2017
    United States
    I will start by saying I have no experience with bigsby's at all but I'm looking to put one on a new build.

I am in the design process and am curious about where to locate the bigsby B5. The guitar is a flat top with a half tele bridge notched for strings. Seeing how the guitar is in the design phase of a new build there are no constraints on where the bigsby can go.

What is the optimal break angle? How far back from the bridge should the B5 be? Can anyone offer measurements?

I want to know if the bigsby will fit my current design or if I need more body below the bridge.

On the drawing sketch I have now there is about 1.5" between the back of the bridge and where the strings connect on the bigsby. (2.5" saddle to bigsby).

Thanks for any info

AngelDeville likes this.

2. BorderRadio

BorderRadio Friend of Leo's Ad Free Member

Apr 2, 2014
    Phoenix, AZ