Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reiland Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Join TDPRI Today

Best cheap Pen--Need recommendation

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by Robert H., Jan 25, 2013.

1. Robert H.

Robert H. Friend of Leo's

Jul 28, 2005
    N. Cal.
    I am tired of lousy pens and will lose an expensive one. So what is the best cheap pen out there? Thanks.

2. kelnet

kelnet Doctor of Teleocity

Apr 17, 2008
    Port Moody, BC
    Works every time. Smooth ink. Seems to last forever.

[​IMG]

As a school teacher, I've tried dozens of cheap pens (which I am constantly handing out to useless little twerps who seem to lose them within minutes), and this one is the best of the cheapest.

3. Forum Sponsor Sponsored posting

4. I prefer a fine, German, writing instrument: Staedtler. Not cheap, but not expensive...

[​IMG]

5. P Thought

P Thought Poster Extraordinaire

You will lose it eventually, but my recommendation goes with the Cross Century Classic. At $25-30*, you keep track of it (don't loan it to useless twerps), and it's a great pen, but when you lose it. . .well, it wasn't a hundred-dollar pen; get a new one.

I bought my first one back when they were $13, after I (accidentally, I hope) kept a client's $50 Parker after I borrowed it to sign a contract between us. I've probably bought seven or eight of them since.

* store/internet price, not MAP per link

6. kelnet

kelnet Doctor of Teleocity

Apr 17, 2008
    Port Moody, BC
    In what universe is a $25 pen a cheap pen? A cheap pen comes in 12-pack for $7. :D

7. telleutelleme

telleutelleme Doctor of Teleocity

Jan 15, 2010
    Houston