Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups darrenriley.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Analog delay: wet only loop ideas

Discussion in 'The Stomp Box' started by Jack Clayton, Dec 6, 2018.

1. Jack Clayton

Jack Clayton Tele-Meister

Oct 1, 2017
    Phoenix, AZ
    I started a thread looking for suggestions on a new analog delay. I recently took the advice from many of you, and got the DOD Rubberneck. Couldn't be happier with it so far. Thanks for all your input.

One of the features I've only scratched the surface of is the wet only effects loop, which allows you to apply other effects into the wet signal, which loop around over and over.

So far I've tried looping in the DigiTech mosaic (a 12-string simulator) and a few fuzzes. The results are interesting, but I'm just getting started.

So for anyone who owns a Rubberneck, an SD Vapor trail, a Deluxe Memory Boy, or any other analog delay that features an effects loop, what's your favorite effect to loop in? I'd love suggestions and ideas while I go crazy with it by myself.

jddub440 likes this.
  2. jddub440

jddub440 Tele-Holic

Jan 16, 2015
    Tacoma
    I just got to start playing with my new DOD Rubberneck delay today....I tried a Phase 90 in the effect loop of the Rubberneck and enjoyed that sound....then tried a Swollen Pickle. The Pickle made it oscillate like crazy everytime but still sounded cool, just untamable. I also put a momentary kill switch in there to try to get the repeats to sound glitched or broken....that was a bit difficult to achieve and I don't think I'll bother with trying that out again.
    Like you, I'm only getting started with the experiments; I've still got a ton of effects I want to try in that delay loop!

Jack Clayton likes this.
  3. beninma

beninma Tele-Afflicted Silver Supporter