Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups darrenriley.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

An earth problem (I think)

Discussion in 'Bad Dog Cafe' started by Slowpoke, May 30, 2018.

1. Slowpoke

Slowpoke Tele-Holic

Dec 3, 2011
    Mandurah. West Australia
    Hi there friends, I've been using a Fishman Loudbox Mini for around 4 years with no complaints until now. This morning I plugged my Epiphone J200 CE in the amp as I usually do and I'm getting a loud hum, but when I touch the jack plug it stops. This has only just started happening and I have no idea why. I'm still using the same power extension cord, the same amplifier power cord and plugged into the same wall socket as I always have. This hum is too loud for me to perform. Now I also have another Fishman Loudbox Mini that I bought from a friend so I plugged that in with exactly the same power cords etc and the same J200 guitar and its absolutely silent until I play a chord. OK I can use the newer Loudbox Mini for busking on Saturday but what do I need to do to stop my original LBM from buzzing. Here's hoping someone can tell me how to fix it without getting a Sparkie or amp tech to look at it. Thanking you guys in advance.. S:eek::eek:

2. Obsessed

Obsessed Doctor of Teleocity Silver Supporter

Nov 21, 2012
    Montana
    I was looking at one on CL with a similar problem (although I can't remember if I was exactly the same), but there is a common problem that seemed relatively easy to repair. Some internal cap or filter or something. It took no time at all to find it during a search. I ended up not buying it, because he still wanted too much, but if you search, my guess is you will find the issue.

3. El Marin

El Marin Tele-Meister

Mar 19, 2014
    Madrid, Spain, EU
    Hi