Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups darrenriley.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com

Advice for composing a Craigslist ad for musicians

Discussion in 'Music to Your Ears' started by Doctorx33, May 16, 2018.

1. Doctorx33

Doctorx33 Tele-Afflicted

Jun 8, 2014
    Atlanta
    I'd like advice on placing a Craigslist ad to find a bass player and drummer for a band. I know that's difficult under the best circumstances, but here's the thing with me.

I am really out of practice but overall I am an above average guitarist, and the rust would go once I start playing regularly. I'd like to play with people of the same ability. People that can keep it in the pocket but also be able to cut loose and jam, or add their own touch to a cover tune. I'm not a prolific song writer but I have a few and will do some new writing too. I just want to play with people that are at my level, however that is defined.

The problem is that folks like that are already working, or will want to work, and I can't do that. I have a medical condition that prevents me from standing beyond a certain length of time. I can do about twenty-twenty five minutes then I have to sit down, lean back and let my back recover before continuing. It usually takes about ten minutes then I can go again. If I overdo it past a certain point, sitting down doesnt help and pain keeps me from going any further. Moving heavy gear is also very difficult. I won't go into the medical stuff but I can if you ask.

So for the most part it will be a basement band, but I have a great basement to play in. Full drum kit, good bass rig, PA, 16 track recording rig, comfortable chairs and a refrigerator for cold beer.