Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reiland Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Asher Guitars WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com Reilander Pickups
Join TDPRI Today

'64 Jazzmaster

Discussion in 'Other Guitars, other instruments' started by DrBanana, Feb 28, 2013.

1. DrBanana

DrBanana Tele-Holic

I don't have a vintage tele but I have a '64 Jazzmaster -does that count?

Last edited by a moderator: Feb 28, 2013
  2. telex76

telex76 Doctor of Teleocity

Since it's Vintage Tele Discussion, I guess not.

3. TDPRI

TDPRI Administrator Staff Member

Admin Post
    No, it doesn't count. As Telex76 pointed out, the forum is called "Vintage Tele Discussion". So, I've moved your thread to the "Other Guitars" forum.

Thanks for your cooperation.

4. Forum Sponsor Sponsored posting

5. DrBanana

DrBanana Tele-Holic

I was just making a lame joke about being 4th to post, seeing as its been edited it doesn't work now.

Thought we weren't allowed to do that :(

6. 62 Jazzmaster

62 Jazzmaster Friend of Leo's

7. DrBanana

DrBanana Tele-Holic

Ok, here's a few photos taken by the luthier Graham Parker who I took her to a few years ago. There were a few buzzing problems he sorted out by setting it up properly.

Here's the blog I took the photos from http://grahamparkerluthier.com/2011/03/20/fender-guitar-repairsjazzmaster-1964/

image-2640816457.jpg

image-470906155.jpg

image-319718093.jpg

It's a great guitar, I got her about 13 years ago now, obviously had a re-finish at some time. I can't work out what the original colour was. Everything else is original except the pups which I changed to a pair of Novaks (the originals were too weedy, I still have them.) and I changed the volume pot cos that died.