2 button footswitch with LEDs for Fender Deluxe?

Discussion in 'Amp Central Station' started by Wrong-Note Rod, Feb 18, 2018.

  1. Wrong-Note Rod

    Wrong-Note Rod Poster Extraordinaire

    Posts:
    6,201
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Location:
    atlanta
    Is there such a thing?

    My reverb-tremolo Deluxe amp footswitch is the standard issue and the plug to the amp is a balanced 1/4 cord.

    Will ANY two button footswitch with balanced cord, work? I'd like to be able, at a glance, to see if the reverb or tremolo is on, especially before a song. I'm constantly forgetting to turn the tremolo OFF between songs.

    any suggestions?
     
  2. BorderRadio

    BorderRadio Poster Extraordinaire Silver Supporter

    Posts:
    7,113
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    There should be one available from Loop-Master, and another maker. It’s a simple circuit, I made one during some down time with a box from Mammoth electronics (I think). Vinyl lettering is mine though.

    Orange LED for trem, blue for reverb. Blue is way too bright though, even have the voltage ramped down to 5v or so.


    20171208_092302_edited.jpeg
     
    spenno likes this.
  3. schmee

    schmee Friend of Leo's

    Posts:
    4,542
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Location:
    northwest
    Not all will work, some have momentary switches, others crunch off and on.
     
  4. Wrong-Note Rod

    Wrong-Note Rod Poster Extraordinaire

    Posts:
    6,201
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Location:
    atlanta

    couldnt find one on Loop Masters site, altho the search engine is broken and I have no idea what the pedal is called

    can you remember?
     
  5. Larmo63

    Larmo63 Tele-Afflicted

    Posts:
    1,703
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2018
    Location:
    Timbuktu, Earth
    Doesn't the single switch turn BOTH the reverb and tremolo off?

    I only have a single switch.

    That's irritating.
     
  6. 1300 E Valencia

    1300 E Valencia Tele-Afflicted

    Posts:
    1,970
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Location:
    Fullerton CA
    Or... a Boss FS-6.
    For smaller versions like in post #2, there's an eBay seller called "balancedclarity".

    Whatever after-market pedal you get, remember it needs to work with a TRS cable. They will all require a battery or some power source for the LED's. Some may be capable of being powered by your pedalboard supply, like any other pedal.

    Here's a Loopmaster link:
    https://www.loop-master.com/footswitch-fender-style-amps-p-284.html
    This one looks very cool - Dual LED's, in a MOOER-size mini-box, and a power jack for daisy-chain power. Me want. Like previous stated, stay away from the blue LED's, they will blind you. Old, boring red works best. Good luck!
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2018
  7. ZenGuitarist

    ZenGuitarist Tele-Holic

    Posts:
    535
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    The previous poster has the correct Loop-Master link for a Fender Vibrato/Reverb footswitch. I ordered one of these from Loop-Master a couple of years ago and it works great - it's much more solidly built than the cheap footswitch that Fender provides with the amp.
     
  8. Silverface

    Silverface Poster Extraordinaire Ad Free Member

    Age:
    66
    Posts:
    8,673
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2003
    Location:
    Lawndale CA
    If he's talking about a BF/SF Deluxe Reverb with one RCA jack each for reverb and trem, then you can use two Boss FS-5L latching footswitches, each with a standard guitar cable and RCA adapters at the amp end. Each one has an internal battery and LED.
     
  9. BorderRadio

    BorderRadio Poster Extraordinaire Silver Supporter

    Posts:
    7,113
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    This is the other one I was talking about:

    https://www.ebay.com/i/162885197613

    I thought I mentioned it but my draft wasn't saved before I was able to hit reply. Since you said you have the 1/4" 'balanced' connection, a TRS should work as it does with my DRRI. You'll also need a power source. A 9v battery would not fit in the box I used, and a red LED is best with a battery, but I rather have two different colors, so orange and red would be my next choice if I make one again. Mine uses the pedal board power supply.
     
  10. Wrong-Note Rod

    Wrong-Note Rod Poster Extraordinaire

    Posts:
    6,201
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Location:
    atlanta

    thanks, very good!
     
  11. Wrong-Note Rod

    Wrong-Note Rod Poster Extraordinaire

    Posts:
    6,201
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Location:
    atlanta
    as it turns out, I had something that worked already/..... a two button footswitch by somebody called "Black label" that I originally bought for my old Peavey Classic.

    surprised it worked, as I had forgot all about it... but it did! Yay! ZERO cost to me, gotta love that!
     
  12. spenno

    spenno Tele-Meister

    Posts:
    174
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Location:
    England
    I need that blue switch...
     
    BorderRadio likes this.
  13. zombiwoof

    zombiwoof Tele-Holic

    Posts:
    966
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Location:
    Tujunga California
    Those Boss switches lock together as I recall to make one unit, also I think they made/make a dual version. Nobels made some similar switches, I have a couple of those around.
    Al
     
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone here with respect, no matter how difficult!
No sex, drug, political, religion or hate discussion permitted here.


  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.