Tuner, Overdrive, Distortion...then what? - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > Other Discussion Forums > Worship Service Players
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!
Notices

Worship Service Players Religious service players discussion forum. Open to all religions. [b]No religious theology discussion, just guitar & playing performance discussion.[/b]

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals dallenpickups.com Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old January 27th, 2009, 10:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

Tuner, Overdrive, Distortion...then what?

Hello all, this is my first post...seems like an active and informative forum!

I've been playing for 30 years but the past 7 solely at church - but mostly acoustic. I have now been back on electric for the past year and am in the process of building a new pedalboard. More toys!
I did research posts about pedalboards but am left wondering what else (realisticaly) I should add to color my sound. Delay? Compression? Flanger? Chorus?...and why.

Thanks for any insight!

Scott

Telephonic is online now   Reply With Quote

Old January 27th, 2009, 10:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

Some insight into the style of music you play and you current amp would help us make recommendations.
Oh, and welcome to the TDPRI.
iowa is offline   Reply With Quote

Old January 27th, 2009, 11:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

Thanks!
Nashville tele (I like the 3 pups) - Tu2-TS9-BD2-Zoom G2-Fender Princeton (mic'ed to the house) In ear axioms...
Style of music- Hillsongs, hillsong united, Paul Baloche...I guess it's kind of a "blended" worship service. Set list last week was:
You are good
Everlasting God
I surrender all
Still
Be unto Your name

Sponsored Links   #
Sponsored posting

Old January 28th, 2009, 01:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
Tele-Holic