Telecaster Guitar Forum
IMPORTANT: Treat everyone with respect, no matter how difficult that may be. No hate, politics, religion, sex or drug discussions.
No Commercial Posts: Do not use the TDPRI to buy or sell anything.
Telecaster Guitar Resources Guitar T-shirts
Guitar Tuner
6
E
5
A
4
D
3
G
2
B
1
E
Telecaster Music Shop

Telecaster Guitars at Ebay Musician's Friend Stupid Deal of the Day






Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > Main Telecaster Forum > Telecaster Discussion Forum
Home Forum Resources Shop Gallery Classifieds Reviews Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Telecaster Discussion Forum The world's largest Fender Telecaster Discussion Forum. Please keep discussion limited to Telecaster topics here.

Forum Jump

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old April 16th, 2003, 01:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
TDPRI Member
 
faktat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 99
"Bill Lawrence Telecaster"

As I was looking thru German EBay I noticed following auction:

http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...ategory=23 84

I began to investigate...

The ad says that mr. Bill Lawrence has built the Tele for this Dr. Briatore as a test guitar for Bill's pickups in '81 and that the guitar is fabulous, with original Fender parts and everything...

Only problem is that you can't reach the Dr. Briatore thru e-mail and when you check his earlier trades you see that he has sold similar (the same?) Tele already before, and with good feedback. Only when you check that trade with the buyer you'll get to know that the deal was actually never finished because the buyer didn't actually reach the Dr. at all...

Could be that the Tele exists - could be even a good one. However, it's extremely hard to verify...

Does anybody know about this Dr.?


:(
faktat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 18th, 2003, 11:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Friend of Leo's
 
Kevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Terre Haute, IN
Posts: 2,967
Gone...

Looks like it was bought with "Buy it Now".

Hope the buyer used COD, considering what you said....
Kevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2003, 02:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
TDPRI Member
 
faktat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 99
I wish him...

...good luck. Hopefully he gets in contact with the seller!
faktat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 27th, 2003, 01:23 PM   #4 (permalink)
NEW MEMBER!
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1
Give Bill a call

You could always call Bill Lawrence and ask him about it personally. That would be the easiest way to verify the authenticity of it.

www.billlawrence.com

Generally, either Bill or his wife Becky pick up the phone. :)
__________________
When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro.
KaBudokan is offline   Reply With Quote

Forum Jump

Reply


Thread Tools



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Forums Directory

The words Fender®, Telecaster®, Stratocaster® and the associated headstock designs are registered trademarks of the Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
The TDPRI is an independent,member supported forum and is not affiliated with Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
© TDPRI.COM 1999 - 2006 All rights reserved.