Switching between Tele and LP - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > Main Telecaster Forum > Telecaster Discussion Forum
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!
Notices

Telecaster Discussion Forum The world's largest Fender Telecaster Discussion Forum. Please keep discussion limited to Telecaster topics here.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals dallenpickups.com Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old October 14th, 2012, 04:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

Switching between Tele and LP

I've heard a lot of LP players complain about the location of the volume knob when they move from an LP to a Strat. Anybody have any problems or pet peeves when they switch off between a Tele and an LP style guitar?

I've been gigging four different LPs for the last 2-3 years. I just recently reunited with my old Tele Custom and had the neck refinished and refretted. It plays and sounds like a dream, but I have noticed that I keep hitting the bottom edge of the ash tray with my pick when strumming. I guess I tend to attack the strings mostly, right in front of the bridge pickup (on an LP).

Has anyone else noticed this, or is it just me?

ThreePeace is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 14th, 2012, 04:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Friend of Leo's

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThreePeace View Post
I've heard a lot of LP players complain about the location of the volume knob when they move from an LP to a Strat. Anybody have any problems or pet peeves when they switch off between a Tele and an LP style guitar?