NGD Modern Player Thinline Custom w/P90's - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > Main Telecaster Forum > Telecaster Discussion Forum
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!

Telecaster Discussion Forum The world's largest Fender Telecaster Discussion Forum. Please keep discussion limited to Telecaster topics here.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old June 27th, 2012, 10:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
TDPRI Member

NGD Modern Player Thinline Custom w/P90's

All I can say is wow! What a monster! I have been playing for 25 years and have, and have had, all kinds of monster guitars. From Vintage to custom shops! IMHO the only thing wrong with this guitar is it's made in China! That's silly, I know, but it's a life time of conditioning! But that's my own problem! This guitar was fit right from the box! I fell in love with it's good looks first, then noticed the form! PERFECT!!! I got the trans black. I have a vintage '72 thinline and the blade selector is always in my way! I always hit it and get that lovely "pop" through the amp...lol I have always been a fan of the '74 Custom layout like my les paul!!! Now this MONSTER combo of a thinline custom WITH P90's is just soooo exciting! This guitar is sooooo light! I feel every vibration in the neck and the body! I still can't believe I only paid $399 for it, oh yeah, it's made in CHINA!!! argh! The P90's are ok, but I am gonna throw some Lollar P90's in it and swap the pots out, and even with that upgrade I am still under $700 for a guitar that is as much fun to play as it is to look at and hear! I really think this will be one of those revered classics down the road. Trust me, I am not one of those guys who is like "oh, well this is all you really need cuz I can't afford anything else so I want to make myself feel bette