Dang... - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > The DIY Channel > Tele Home Depot
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!
Notices

Tele Home Depot Building a T-Style guitar? From scratch or from parts. This is the forum for you.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals dallenpickups.com Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old December 23rd, 2013, 06:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

Dang...

I was just test fitting my Schaller ST-6 tuners on my USACG neck and… well, I'll let the pictures do the talking.

So what the hell? I'm pretty damn sure the USACG holes aren't the problem, I've never had this issue before. But it's my first time using trapezoid type tuners… Do they take a different hole spacing? Surely not…

So what on earth do I do now? Get in contact with Schaller? Gawd almighty…

Deed_Poll is offline   Reply With Quote

Old December 23rd, 2013, 07:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Poster Extraordinaire

I think you look at the dimensions on the peghead holes and get a different brand. The tuners are no doubt fine as is.

An excerpt from the link below:
kylek35010-15-2008, 06:38 PM
I talked with Tommy @ USACG. He only has the vintage spacing (non "F" tuners). He said that if that what's you want, he will provide a blank head for you to drill yourself.

http://www.thegearpage.net/board/arc.../t-451890.html

******WELCOME TO THE IGPA MUSEUM ******
Due to funding cuts, the museum is closed.
guitarbuilder is offline   Reply With Quote

Old December 23rd, 2013, 08:17 AM   #3 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

Thanks for the link. Yeah it looks like that's my only option, I don't think there's enough spare material to grind them down even.

It'a a bit of a shame as I'm really going for a '70s aesthetic with this build. Does anyone have any suggestions? Will Klusons fit a 10mm hole if it comes to it?

Cheers

Sponsored Links   #