Daisy chain or multi-pedal power supply? - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > Other Discussion Forums > The Stomp Box
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!

The Stomp Box Effects pedals and their effect on your playing.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals dallenpickups.com Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old June 13th, 2011, 07:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

Daisy chain or multi-pedal power supply?

Hi everyone,

Im new to pedals and have bought 2 in the past few months, MXR GT-OD and a Big Muff wicker. Ive been using them with batteries but have been thinking about swapping over to a power supply.

Would you recomend using a 9v adapter and daisy chain it or spending the 100+ for a power supply like the voodoo lab pedal power 2?

Are there pros and cons to each?

Planning on getting a wah soon to if that makes a difference...

Thanks for any input.

Jalpow is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 13th, 2011, 07:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
TDPRI Member

Depends. If you do professional gigs and also get paid then I'd go for PP2+ for it won't let you down anywhere.

If you just play home and occasionaly jam in the bluesclub then at first you should be OK with daisy chain.

Just a thought, if you have analog pedals with small current needs, get a linear (big transformer kind) one instead of switching (OneSpot and likes), they have more stabile current output.
MarvinSmithers is offline   Reply With Quote

Old June 13th, 2011, 10:23 AM   #3 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

Also a little different tweak on this same question. I've got an SKB pedal board and am running out of power supply slots. Could I daisy chain a couple of pedals from my Boss TU-2 and not have any adverse effects on my effects?
Charlesinator is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links   #
Sponsored posting