Best Delay and Reverb Pedal for Rockabilly? - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > Other Discussion Forums > The Stomp Box
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!

The Stomp Box Effects pedals and their effect on your playing.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old March 20th, 2010, 06:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Tele-Holic

Best Delay and Reverb Pedal for Rockabilly?

I'm new to effects pedals and frankly am coming back to electric guitar after a five year stint with bluegrass flatpicking. I'll have my kit blackguard esquire finished by sometime next week and am playing through a 1979 silverface fender champ (tube still). Most of my rockabilly playing will be coming from P-90's in my three pickup Epiphone Zephyr Blues Deluxe (think '49 Gibson ES-5 or see profile pic). I believe my dad has either a Boss or Ibanez pedal he uses as well as a Dano pedal that he uses for his gigs. The sounds I'm going for are mainly like Cliff Gallups from mid 50's Gene Vincent's Blue Caps and of course Scotty Moores sound. Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by guitardedzen; March 21st, 2010 at 12:29 PM.
guitardedzen is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 20th, 2010, 06:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Tele-Holic

Are you sure you're not thining of a 'delay' pedal?
wangdangdoodle is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 20th, 2010, 06:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Tele-Afflicted

That's what I was wondering, too WDD...a tight dose of delay and some reverb is what I would think you'd need but I'm no rockabilly expert.... There's a lot of very friendly, knowledgeable folks on here that I'm sure will have an informed answer for you.
cactusrob is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links   #
Sponsored posting

Old March 20th, 2010, 07:15 PM   #4 (permalink)