Opinions on Squier Standard Teles please - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > Main Telecaster Forum > Squier Tele Forum
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!

Squier Tele Forum Fender's Squier brand makes tons of interesting Telecasters. Talk about them all here.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Advertise on the TDPRI Nordstarnd Pickups Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old March 23rd, 2013, 07:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
TDPRI Member

Opinions on Squier Standard Teles please

I'm new to Teles and I'm wondering what people's opinions of Squier Standard Teles.

Last edited by kimanistar; March 23rd, 2013 at 08:07 PM.
kimanistar is offline   Reply With Quote

Old March 23rd, 2013, 07:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Friend of Leo's

Look.

Old March 23rd, 2013, 07:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
TDPRI Member

Standards are awesome, ive had two affinity's that just didnt cut it, my standard is the only guitar ive not swapped/sold.
jamiehurst is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links   #
Sponsored posting

Old March 24th, 2013, 09:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
Tele-Afflicted

I wish they currently came with a maple neck option, but I really like the Squier Standards.

I've owned I dont know how many Teles since the late 70s, including some pre-CBS models.

I'm certainly not saying the Squier Standard is the best Tele on the market, or the best I ever owned, but as far as what was in my price range, I got one over an MIM Fender Tele (because I prefer the neck and pickups) and the CVs and VM Squiers (because the necks on the ones of those Ive played are too thin for my tastes.)

I do think the hardware and electronics on the CVs and VMs may be a little better, but I couldn't be happier with my old Squier Standard. I may swap out the pickups someday, but the alnicos it came stock with are really just fine.
Muddslide is offline   Reply With Quote