Sd mini humbucker - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > Other Discussion Forums > Just Pickups
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!
Notices

Just Pickups Forum for discussing guitar pickups.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals dallenpickups.com Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old October 10th, 2013, 07:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
TDPRI Member

Sd mini humbucker

I have decided I would like to drop a sd minihumbucker into the neck pickup position. I have been researching wiring information etc. Is there anyplace I could find information regarding wiring diagrams out there? Should I keep the same stock pots? I am a novice to this.
thanks

Old October 10th, 2013, 12:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Friend of Leo's

The Seymour Duncan website has some great wiring diagrams, and the other master circuit designer is phostenix. All you have to do though is run the the lead to the switch where the old wire went, and run the metal mesh to the back of the volume pot.

Whether you need a new bridge pickup really depends on what mini humbucker you ordered and what bridge pickup you already have, not to mention personal taste. Chances are though, that you can get the balance pretty close by fiddling with pickup height.
AJBaker is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 10th, 2013, 03:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

http://www.seymourduncan.com/support...1sing_1humneck

Im assuming you mean in a tele. this is the diagram I used to wire up mine. Its for a humbucker in the neck and I would assume a mini is no different wiring wise.
loversmoon69 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links   #
Sponsored posting

Old October 10th, 2013, 04:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
Tele-Holic

Quote:
Originally Posted by loversmoon69 View Post
http://www.seymourduncan.com/support...1sing_1humneck