Going to build a pedal from a kit - any advice? - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > The DIY Channel > Burnt Fingers DIY Effects
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!
Notices

Burnt Fingers DIY Effects Building or modding your own Effects and Stompboxes? Then use this forum to discuss the process and show your pride and joy.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals dallenpickups.com Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old January 9th, 2013, 04:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
TDPRI Member

Going to build a pedal from a kit - any advice?

Hello, in the next month or so I'm going to buy a Fuzz Factory clone from pedalparts.co.uk and build it myself.

See: http://shop.pedalparts.co.uk/SweetyP...4_7926637.aspx

I've never built a pedal before from scratch or from a kit so just wondering if anyone would have any advice/tips/tricks? I know the soldering basics so I shouldn't struggle too much.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

OSFlank is offline   Reply With Quote

Old January 9th, 2013, 05:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Tele-Holic

Well, as long as you know how to solder, and assuming the kit comes with some basic instructions, you should have no problems! Are you going to go for the pre-drilled box?
Jefe is offline   Reply With Quote

Old January 9th, 2013, 06:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

I'm thinking of doing this one. I think it's more of a Fuzz Factory than the one you linked to:

http://shop.pedalparts.co.uk/Filth_F...4_5439185.aspx

I've only ever built a Bazz Fuss and have a couple of projects due to arrive from Mammoth before I get to this so I'd love to hear how you get on with this.
seventyeight is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links   #
Sponsored posting

Old January 9th, 2013, 06:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
TDPRI Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by seventyeight View Post