Happy band/gig thread - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > General Discussion Forum > Bad Dog Cafe
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!

Bad Dog Cafe Hershey's Bad Dog Cafe is our Off Topic forum -- but NO POLITICS and NO FIGHTING. NOTE: Discussion of guitars other than Tele & Strat belongs in the "Other Guitars" forum and discussion of Music belongs in the "Music to Your Ears" forum.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals dallenpickups.com Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old January 6th, 2013, 05:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Friend of Leo's

Happy band/gig thread

I just wanted to express my positive emotions about my band and some recent happenings.

We've(FenderBender) been playing together for a good 8 years in this capacity. Some of the members I've been playing with for well over 20 years.

We are quite tight, experienced players with very good chemistry, but last year kinda sucked and I almost felt like this band had run it's course. I was really bummed because of the aforementioned chemistry. Besides, We are more than a band, we're family. That's personal!

I guess the other guys felt the defecit in gigs, excitement, and frustration because we are a very good dance rock band that does covers from the 50's to present, and keep people on the dance floor all night, but kept getting booked into dead or dying clubs by the agents we've dealt with. We all did the good thing and took a step up, and said "screw the agents, lets hit the street and do this thing".

We hit a few of the bigger clubs and found when and how we could audition or gave them promo stuff. We got three new clubs and it just feels great! Actually, the owner of one club asked another owner from another area to check us out at our first gig and we now have four gigs at her place.