Ebay Buyers...WTF...?? - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > General Discussion Forum > Bad Dog Cafe
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!

Bad Dog Cafe Hershey's Bad Dog Cafe is our Off Topic forum -- but NO POLITICS and NO FIGHTING. NOTE: Discussion of guitars other than Tele & Strat belongs in the "Other Guitars" forum and discussion of Music belongs in the "Music to Your Ears" forum.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals dallenpickups.com Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old October 23rd, 2012, 12:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

Ebay Buyers...WTF...??

I'm fairly new to selling on Ebay. my very first sale got bid up at the last minute and then the little jerk never payed me, never answered my numerous emails. Wasted a week or two then had to re-list the item which eventually sold for about $10 less than the first time. The "funny" thing is that when I did a Google search of the first jerk that never payed, and the second guy that won, they lived five miles apart in the same city. What are the chances of that? Scam?

Also, just sold two more items, and now I'm still waiting for some signs of life from the last winners to make an effort to pay.

I made a sale to one guy, and so far he has not left feedback, even after sending him an email asking if he had any concerns.

Have any of you experienced sellers had a lot of people that win your items and just never pay? I guess a seller cannot leave negative feedback on a buyer now? If so, is that causing the "I don't give a flip" attitude of buyers now?

yz250f49 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 23rd, 2012, 01:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Poster Extraordinaire

Don't get me started on Ebay now, but it is not what it used to be...even just a few years ago.
Mark V Guitars is offline   Reply With Quote

Old October 23rd, 2012, 01:22 PM   #3 (permalink)