$vboptions[bbtitle]

Line 6 and Digitech Power issue...

dinkymau
January 31st, 2011, 10:18 PM
hi guys, i have a Line 6 MM4....i wanted to power it with a daisy chain cable or the power cords that came with my pedalboard (SKB Ps-45) but the pedal wont turn on...only with its power supply....but its huge!! and it takes hole hell of a lot of precious space in my pedalboard, few months ago i bought at sam ash a Visual Sound converter for Line 6 pedals, i tried to power my pedal with the cords of my pedalboard and the converter but...nothing....im about to buy a digitech pedal, and i know they have to be used with their own power supply, and i really hate that....do i need another converter? maybe a Reverse Polarity Converter??

here is the one i got:
http://www.visualsound.net/index.php/products/pedal_power_supplies/l6_converter_cl6/


and here is the reverse polarity converter:
http://www.visualsound.net/index.php/products/pedal_power_supplies/reverse_polarity_converter_for_yamaha_cyr1/


Thank You alot guys :)

Anchoret
January 31st, 2011, 11:00 PM
I'm not a great authority on Line6, but I do know that a lot of their stuff will not work properly with daisy-chained power supplies even if the voltage and polarity are right. A warning is usually buried in the instructions somewhere.

Most gripes about the Tonecore stuff boiled down to this.

schenkadere
January 31st, 2011, 11:44 PM
I'm not a great authority on Line6, but I do know that a lot of their stuff will not work properly with daisy-chained power supplies even if the voltage and polarity are right. A warning is usually buried in the instructions somewhere.

Most gripes about the Tonecore stuff boiled down to this.

this is correct-a-mundo.