$vboptions[bbtitle]

Dangerous TDPRI page

xjazzy
November 4th, 2009, 08:04 AM
when I try to access this page: http://www.tdpri.com/forum/bad-dog-cafe/96143-ever-buy-record-cover-alone-ebay-score.html
I get a warning for some dangerous software on the page from the sis.slowli.com site that the page contains!

Is it really dangerous?

Tarnisher
November 4th, 2009, 09:47 AM
Loads just fine on my mac. Maybe you have a virus or some overly sensitive anti-virus software.

TDPRI
November 4th, 2009, 10:19 AM
That page does not contain any "software". It's had nearly 1700 views. Only you have reported such an issue. I have to assume it's a problem on your computer at this time.

magicguitar
November 4th, 2009, 10:49 AM
When I click on the link I get a warning message.

slew71
November 4th, 2009, 11:37 AM
That page does not contain any "software". It's had nearly 1700 views. Only you have reported such an issue. I have to assume it's a problem on your computer at this time.
I just emailed a screen capture of what Xjazzy is talking about.

TDPRI
November 4th, 2009, 12:19 PM
OK, lets see what the problem is. I'm guessing it's one of the photos of an album cover. Just got to find out which one.

TDPRI
November 4th, 2009, 12:23 PM
I have no idea what the issue was, but I found it and removed it -- along with 4 other people that quoted it.

It was an ugly LP cover. Linked from the sis.slowli.com website. Whatever that is.

PS. I went to that URL and got a serious warning about it being an attack site. I'm sure that whomever posted that didn't think of it that way. However, some places HATE when you link a photo from their site to a forum and they work hard to make that very uncomfortable. I'm guessing that this is the issue here.