new to electric. Which type of amp? valve? - Telecaster Guitar Forum
The Number 1 Fender Telecaster Guitar authority in the world.

Go Back   Telecaster Guitar Forum > Amplifier Discussion Forums > Amp Central Station
Forgot Username/Password? Join Us!

Amp Central Station Amps, tubes, speakers & everything AMP related.

Wilde Pickups by Bill & Becky Lawrence WD Music Products Amplified Parts Mod Kits DIY Amps, Mods, Pedals dallenpickups.com Warmoth.com seymourduncan.com

Forum Jump

Old January 4th, 2013, 09:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
TDPRI Member

new to electric. Which type of amp? valve?

Hi I am new to the electric world. I here alot about amps and i am told that valve amps are better. Can anyone give me a bit of basic info on the differences between this type and others?

Ray

AJ Ray is offline   Reply With Quote

Old January 4th, 2013, 09:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Tele-Meister

HERE we go.
JimmyPeteKeith is offline   Reply With Quote

Old January 4th, 2013, 10:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Doctor of Teleocity

I certainly think valve amps are better.

Depends on what your needs are at this time which amp is best for you.
Your playing ability, where you will be playing, what kind of sound you are after.
If you are just starting out a Solid State, or modeling amp might be better for learning what kind of sounds you like.
telex76 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links   #
Sponsored posting

Old January 4th, 2013, 10:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
Tele-Afflicted

Quote:
Originally Posted by telex76 View Post
Depends on what your needs are at this time which amp is best for you.
Your playing ability, where you will be playing, what kind of sound you are after.
If you are just starting out a Solid State, or modeling amp might be better for learning what kind of sounds you like.
Bingo! Telex76 hits the nail on the head 1st try. :)